lizdraws

Yarn Entanglement Drawing in River

In Installation, My art on January 10, 2013 at 7:48 pm

Image

This fall, I wandered out to the forest and woods nearby my house with my favorite color of orange yarn.  I decided to let it meet the river, creating a balancing act of drawing with intention and letting it move with the flow.  My dog, Willow, retrieved it and it turns out that we caught some river moss with it.  This practice has a remissness of fishing to me, and I am thinking about using this moss as material for later work.

Image

Leave a Reply

